Om Die Dam 10km

2018 will see the 28th consecutive edition of the of the Old Mutual Om die Dam 10km. The race is run under the rules of Athletics South Africa (ASA) and Athletics North-West North (ANWN).


Hartebeespoort Holiday Resort, 5 Old Rustenburg Road, Hartbeespoort, Brits, 0250. The start is at 7:00

Online Entries

Runners who have Internet access are encouraged to enter online. There will be late entries for the 10km taken at registration days (14th-16th March) and on the morning of the race (17 March). (Entries are subject to availability)

Finish Line:

Runners must cross the finish line to officially finish the race at which point their race time will be recorded as long as they are wearing their ChampionChip.  There are designated lanes at the finish and it is important that all runners move through this area swiftly for their own safety.

Race Information




Saturday, 18 March 2017



Cut Off Time

3 Hours

Prize Giving


Entry Fee

All: R90

Age Categories:

Minimum age for participation: Entrants must be no younger than 14yrs on the day of the race.

Om Die Dam 10km

From the start of the race runners will occupy the full width of the Main Road, from then they will be moved to the right hand side of the road for the rest of the race. All runners are asked to please obey all marshals and traffic authorities commands for their own safety.


The cut-off for the 10km is 3 hours, cut-off at 9:40

If you do not reach the cut-off points within the required time, you will be asked to retire from the Race and leave the road. YOU MAY NOT CONTINUE RUNNING.

Athletes who fail to obey the race officials will be subject to disciplinary action and may be banned from participation in the Old Mutual Om die Dam Ultra Marathon in future. Transport will be provided at all the cut-off points to take the runners back to the Finish.

Refreshment Station

There will be three well equipped refreshment stations along the route to ensure that runners hydration needs are adequately catered for.

10km Prizes

PLEASE NOTE: The prize-giving is at 9:30am.

Individual Prize Money

The men and women winners will receive the same prize money: